shiru are us

We are Coaches and Consultants, we are seasoned insurance professionals, we are also a couple and parents.  We are on the move – not only physically and locally, but also to develop ourselves further! Who are you?

This is our vision: Whether as an individual or as an organization, our services allow you to stand out from competition. They make you so successful that you strive to recommend us to business partners and friends.

Therefore, we are only satisfied when you are satisfied, i.e. once we have successfully concluded your project, completed execution and/or achieved your desired turnaround.

Research shows that the majority of projects¹ fail during the execution phase. That’s where we focus: by sharing our own personal experience and talents – inspired by experience – we accompany you through the ups-and-downs of every-day working and living realities. As we all know there are many reasons for failures ranging from the pitfalls of poor synchronization to the lacking support by the crucial people/employees to suboptimal processes.  We support you to overcome those challenges.

 

¹ In a recent survey of senior executives at 197 companies conducted by management consulting firm Marakon Associates and the Economist Intelligence Unit, respondents said their firms achieved only 63% of the expected results of their strategic plans.

Claudia Göldi

Claudia has over 25 years in experience in re/insurance in various functions. She lived and worked in Japan. She is also a certified Design Thinker. As a Business and Executive Coach, she enjoys to work with and develop people.

Learn more

Christof W. Göldi

Christof has served as CEO and Supervisory Board Member of various reinsurance and insurance companies in Austria, France and Germany. He offers a critical and very creative mind and generally excels as a Business Consultant with extremely wide general knowledge.

Learn more

Our Experience,
Skills & Expertize.

Your Benefit.

Combined, we have 50+ years in senior executive positions. Claudia and Christof have spent most of their careers internationally working abroad, but never lost contact to their home country Switzerland. They had the privilege to study at Ivy League universities, such as St.Gallen, IMD, INSEAD. Back home in beautiful Central Switzerland, we very much enjoy our new life. Even more, we are looking forward sharing our experiences and working with you.

shiru sind wir

Wir sind Coaches und Berater, wir sind erfahrene Versicherungsspezialisten, wir sind auch ein Paar und Eltern. Wir sind viel unterwegs – nicht nur örtlich, sondern auch um uns persönlich weiter zu entwickeln! Wer sind Sie?

Das ist unsere Vision: Sie sind als Individuum und Organisation erfolgreich und so begeistert von unserer Leistung, dass Sie uns weiter empfehlen.

Deshalb sind wir erst dann zufrieden, wenn Sie zufrieden sind und wir Ihr Projekt, die Implementation und/oder den Turnaround erfolgreich abgeschlossen haben.

Denn die Forschung zeigt, dass die Mehrheit der Projekte während der Umsetzungsphase scheitern ¹. Deshalb lassen wir gerne unsere eigene persönliche Erfahrung und Kenntnisse – inspired by experience – einfliessen. Die Fallstricke schlechter Projektsynchronisation sind mannigfach und reichen von mangelndem Support durch kritische Mitarbeiter/wichtige Stakeholder bis hin zu suboptimalen Prozessen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Bewältigung all dieser Herausforderungen, und begleiten Sie während der gesamten Umsetzungsphase – wenn Sie das wünschen.

 

¹ In einer kürzlichen Studie der Management Consulting Firma Marakon Associates in Zusammenarbeit mit Economist Intelligence Unit sagten Senior Executives von 197 Firmen, dass nur 63% aller Projekte und Strategiepläne wie erwartet umgesetzt worden sind.

Claudia Göldi

Claudia besitzt über 25 Jahre Berufserfahrung in der Rück-/Erstversicherungsbranche in verschiedensten Funktionen. Sie lebte und arbeitete in Japan. Sie ist zertifiziert in der Design Thinking Methodik. Als Business und Executive Coach freut sie sich besonders mit Menschen zu arbeiten und sie auf ihrem Weg der Weiterentwicklung zu begleiten.

Mehr Erfahren

Christof W. Göldi

Christof war die letzten 18 Jahre CEO und Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates von verschiedenen Rück- und Erstversicherern im Lebens- und Nichtlebensbereich in den Ländern Österreich, Frankreich und Deutschland. Als Business Consultant zeichnet er sich besonders durch einen kritischen und kreativen Geist aus und kann auf ein extrem breites Faktenwissen zurückgreifen.

Mehr Erfahren

Unsere Erfahrung,
Qualifikation & Expertise.

Ihr Vorteil.

Zusammen verfügen wir über mehr als 50 Jahre Berufserfahrung in Top Management Funktionen. Den Großteil unserer Karrieren haben wir – unabhängig voneinander – im Ausland verbracht. Beide hatten wir das Privileg international führende Universitäten und Business Schools zu besuchen (St. Gallen, IMD, INSEAD). Dennoch haben wir den Kontakt zu unserem Heimatland nie verloren. Im schönen zentralschweizerischen Steinerberg genießen wir heute unser „neues“ Leben in der „alten“ Heimat. Wir sind sehr gespannt darauf Sie kennenzulernen und unsere vielfältigen Erfahrungen mit Ihnen zu teilen.